Follow

Edit or Delete Posts

A post can be edited or deleted even after it has been published to a stream, giving you editorial control over the content you present to your audience.

Navigation:
Dashboard > Any Live Stream > Write
Permission Level: 
Any

 


How to Edit a Post in the Content Studio

1. Click on the Options icon at the bottom-right of the post to open the options menu.

2. Select Edit from the menu. The post will appear in a Rich Text Editor, giving access to all styling options.
3. Click Save to publish your changes or Cancel to close the Rich Text Editor.
 
Note: Saved changes will update automatically on the Front-End experience.


 


How to Delete a Post in the Content Studio

1. Click on the Options icon at the bottom-right of the post to open the options menu.
2. Select Delete from the menu to remove the post from your stream.
 
Note: This selected post will be deleted permanently.

How to Edit a Post in the Original Writer's Interface

1. Hover over a post in your stream. Click on the gear-icon that appears in the top-right corner of the post, to open the drop-down menu.
2. Select Edit from the Post Options to apply your changes to your selected post.

 

 

3. Click Save to publish your changes.

Note: When editing a post, the post is taken out of the stream temporarily until your edits are published. Once you have re-saved your post, the edited post will fall back into its original position in your stream.

 

 


How to Delete a Post in the Original Writer's Interface

1. Hover over a post in your stream. Click on the gear-icon that appears in the top-right corner of the post to open the drop-down menu.
2. Select Delete from the Post Options to remove the post from your stream.

Note: This selected post will be deleted permanently.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments