Follow

Publish, Edit and Delete Your Article

Once article content has been created, it can be published, edited, or deleted with ease.

Navigation
Dashboard > Create > All Content > Article
Dashboard > Create > New Article
Permission
Administrator  |  Developer  |  Editor  |  Moderator

  


Publish, Edit, Delete an Article in the New Article Interface

Publish an Article

One of the benefits of Articles is that you can publish them to multiple feeds at once. There are three ways to publish your Article:

1. Publish to a Whitelabel

  • Click the Publish Button
  • Select the whitelabel template(s) you would like to publish to
  • Click Publish again

 2. Publish to a Live Stream

  • Click the Publish Button
  • Select the live stream(s) from the list - Note: The article will appear as a post in the stream.
  • Click Publish again

 3. Copy & Paste the Article's Embed Code

  • Click the Promote icon found beside Publish 
  • Copy the embed code
  • Paste the embed code on your digital property

 Select publishing options:

 

Edit An Article

Our New Article Interface provides more styling options - including the ability to expand your workspace. When editing an article, users who need space to write can now click on the  icon and view the Text Editor in full width. Click once to open, click again to return to the default Article view.

To apply changes to an Article you have already published:

1. Locate the Article you would like to edit:

  • Option 1: Dashboard > My Content Panel
  • Option 2: Dashboard > Create > All Content (Filter by Content Type > Articles) 

2. Apply your changes in the Rich Text Editor and click Save.

3. Click Publish to update the Article with your revisions. Note: The Article's status will change from 'Published (Pending Revisions)' to 'Published'.

 

Multiple Editors

Note: When an article is opened for editing, it is locked to all other users. New users will see the message below, allowing them to do the following:

  • Request Access - User A will receive an alert with the option to approve or reject User B's request. If approved, User A's changes will be saved before User A is switched to Read-Only mode.
  • Force Takeover - Only available to Administrators, Developers and Editors. 
  • Read-Only - Available to any user. Changes can not be saved.

 

Delete an Article

  • From within an Article, click the trash can icon located beside the Publish button.
  • This will permanently delete the article from all published locations.

 


Publish, Edit, Delete an Article in the Original Article Interface

 

Publish an Article

One of the strengths of Articles is that you can publish them to multiple feeds at once.

  1. After you create an Article, you can choose where you want to publish it.


  2. Click the checkboxes of your live streams and whitelabels you want to publish your Article to, then click on the Publish button.


Edit an Article

Apply changes to an Article you have already published:

  1. Go to Create > All Content and select Articles in the Content Type drop-down box. Click Filter to populate articles created in your account and locate the article you would like to modify.


  2. The Article content editor will appear. Apply your changes and click the Publish button to save your changes.
    Note: The status of an Article can be a Draft (not published), Published and Published (Pending Revs) (published, pending revisions.)

Delete an Article

If you are still in the Article content editor, click on the trash can icon next to the Publish button to permanently delete the article from all published locations.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments